All clear

I know I haven’t posted for ages but I’ve had a pretty stressful few months! I had my scans a few weeks ago to check my radiotherapy had worked, before the scans I had to go on a low iodine diet which makes you feel awful. I couldn’t eat anything nice, chocolate, dairy, even bread! I had to eat nasty home made bread. The diet was for two weeks which in normal conditions doesn’t even seem that long, but on the diet it seems like years.

Amidst all the drama with the diet and the scanner which was millimetres from my nose there was good news. My scans came back all clear and I don’t have to have the radiotherapy again. One more op in July and hopefully I am finished with all the trauma of the last year, I can go to university and enjoy myself again.

Hopefully I will now have the motivation to post more now that I have had the good news! Thanks for sticking by and bearing with me!

About lilyluna93

I am from Hertfordshire, England. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and acting and aspire to have my book published in the near future. Have a look at my blogs, you'll find some of my writing and my journeys. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

