The dreaded diet

It has been such a long time since my last blog post!! I’ve had the busiest few weeks of my entire year and now they are finished I am at a complete loss! Bloggers please welcome me back into the blogosphere!

In two weeks I have a diagnostic scan to check I have no thyroid tissue left. Before the scan I have to go on a low iodine diet so that the scan can work properly. Luckily I don’t have to come off of my medication which makes me very tired – and moody, (my parents are very happy about that!!)
I think the diet is one reason I cant seem to write, I can’t really be bothered to do anything because I can’t eat anything nice. If someone told me they were on this diet and couldn’t eat this, that and the other I probably wouldn’t realise what it actually meant. Everyone I speak to about it seems to shrug and pass it off as something that isn’t that big a deal. I went into town with my friend today and she dragged me into costa which I can’t have. I told her it was fine but while I sat there I was desperate to drink a hot chocolate for myself! The other evening I went to a party at a friends house and couldn’t eat a thing so spent the evening starving hungry and wishing I had brought something diet friendly.
I didn’t understand why people just didn’t get why I felt rubbish because they were all eating chocolate and cakes and I was eating rich tea biscuits!!

Never mind! It is for the best and at least I only have to do it for three weeks rather than my entire life like some poor people. In a couple of weeks I will eat chocolate and cakes and all sorts of lovely things and enjoy them like I have never enjoyed them before!!

On a sunnier note, the spring seems to have arrived and we are once again warming up! I may even get my legs out before the weekend is over and pretend it is as warm as it looks!

I have also started to read A Game of Thrones. I can’t believe it has taken me this long to discover it, I am hooked!

About lilyluna93

I am from Hertfordshire, England. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and acting and aspire to have my book published in the near future. Have a look at my blogs, you'll find some of my writing and my journeys. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

