Spread my wings and touch the sky…

I love inspiring lyrics, or lyrics that can mean so much to you they always stay with you. Whenever I hear two certain songs they make my heart flutter and I remember the time that was important to me. It is quite sad that both the songs are from Disney films, but I will always love a good old Disney movie.

Tangled.

And at last I see the light
And it’s like the fog has lifted
And at last I see the light
And it’s like the sky is new
And it’s warm and real and bright
And the world has somehow shifted…

This film was watched many times after my operations and treatment because it never failed to make me smile.

One day I re watched the film when I was feeling 100 times better and the last song made sense to me.  I felt like the last few months had not been me, I was surrounded by pitch black swirling mist that refused to clear. What I realised was that it wasn’t the fog that was the problem, it was me. If I picked up my feet and walked through the mist I would find a way out. I was just lost inside it.

When I watched it and listened to the lyrics I knew that I had moved out of that fog, it was just in the distance. I think it is present in everyone’s life, but some people don’t have the strength to walk out of it, while others can leave it partially behind and watch it from the distance, and others will walk out of it and never see it again.

Brave.

When cold wind is calling,and the sky is clear and bright
Misty mountains sing and beckon, lead me out into the light
I will ride, I will fly, chase the wind and touch the sky
I will fly, chase the wind and touch the sky.

This is probably one of my favourite songs at the moment. After five months of not being able to speak, let alone sing I was losing my patience. As someone who spends most of my day singing I missed it a lot more than most people would realise. Singing, to me, is a way to release my feelings, and if I was feeling miserable all I had to do was blare out a song and instantly I would feel better. So after those five months of frustration the day I sung my first song again was one of those days, where you really cannot explain how good it feels to finally do something.

This song was one of the first songs I sung, I had been wanting to sing it for months after seeing the film, so finally blasting it out in the shower felt wonderful.

 

kinopoisk.ru

 

 

About lilyluna93

I am from Hertfordshire, England. I enjoy reading, writing, singing and acting and aspire to have my book published in the near future. Have a look at my blogs, you'll find some of my writing and my journeys. Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

